The Office of the Dean's Executive Team

The Office of the Dean at the UVA School of Architecture works together to provide strategic oversight of the School’s short-term initiatives and long-term goals. The Dean’s Executive Team supports measuring success across our shared goals, works to identify and build on our community’s collective strengths, addresses our areas of greatest need, and cultivates our most promising collaborations. A primary goal of our work is to build processes of increased transparency, accountability, and responsibility in our operations, effectively communicate those operations and build a culture of shared governance among our entire A-School community.

Malo Hutson
Malo André Hutson, Ph.D., MCP
Dean and Edward E. Elson Professor
Jaime Satterlee
Chief of Staff
Megan Arevalo John Comazzi
Megan Arevalo
Associate Dean of Finance
John Comazzi
Associate Dean of Academics and 
Associate Professor, Architecture
CL Bohannon Andrew Mondschein
CL Bohannon, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Justice, Equity, Diversity
and Inclusion and Associate Professor, 
Landscape Architecture
Andrew Mondschein, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Research and Associate 
Professor, Urban and Environmental Planning
Cindy Kiefer Kyle Sturgeon
Cindy Kiefer, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Kyle Sturgeon
Assistant Dean of Academic Support and 
Lecturer, Architecture
Eric Field Sneha Patel
Eric Field
Director of Information Technology
Sneha Patel
Executive Director of Communications
Woody Wingfield  
Woody Wingfield
Director of Development and 
Executive Director, School of Architecture Foundation
Got it!

This website uses anonymous cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of analytical and performance tracking.
We do not sell or share any personally identifying information. More info